Events and Activities

Do you know of an event, playgroup, class, or meet-up you’d like to add? Contact us today!

Upcoming

Monday, June 18

Tuesday, June 19

  • Story Hour: Chad Crews’ Magic Show “Reading ROCKS!” + Rome Braves players and mascots,
  • 10-10:50am, Sara Hightower Library (Ages 5-10)

Wednesday, June 20

Thursday, June 21

  • Toddler Time, 10-10:30am Sara Hightower Library (ages 18 months – 4 years)
  • Sewing, 2pm, Sara Hightower Library (3rd grade and up)

Friday, June 22

Saturday, June 23

Sunday, June 24

Monday, June 25

Tuesday, June 26

Wednesday, June 27

Thursday, June 28

  • Toddler Time, 10-10:30am Sara Hightower Library (ages 18 months – 4 years)
  • Chick Fil A Story Time, 10-11am Mt Berry Mall
  • Sewing, 2pm, Sara Hightower Library (3rd grade and up)

Friday, June 29

Saturday, June 30

Sun July 1

Monday, July 2

Tuesday, July 3

Wednesday, July 4

Thursday, July 5

  • Toddler Time, 10-10:30am Sara Hightower Library (ages 18 months – 4 years)
  • Chick Fil A Story Time, 10-11am Mt Berry Mall

Friday, July 6

Saturday, July 7

Sunday, July 8

Monday, July 9

Tuesday, July 10

  • Story Hour: Get groovin’ with Boomwhackers and Dave Holland 10-10:50am; Sara Hightower Library (Ages 5-10)

Wednesday, July 11

Thursday, July 12

  • Toddler Time, 10-10:30am Sara Hightower Library (ages 18 months – 4 years)
  • Chick Fil A Story Time, 10-11am Mt Berry Mall
  • Sewing, 2pm, Sara Hightower Library (3rd grade and up)

Friday, July 13

Saturday, July 14

Monday, July 16

Wednesday, July 18

Thursday, July 19

  • Chick Fil A Story Time, 10-11am Mt Berry Mall
  • Sewing, 2pm, Sara Hightower Library (3rd grade and up)
  • Braves* Baseball Game, 7pm; $5+

Friday, July 20

Saturday, July 21

Sunday, July 22

Monday, July 23

Tuesday, July 24

Wednesday, July 25

Thursday, July 26

Friday, July 27

Saturday, July 28

Monday, July 30

Tuesday, July 31

Wednesday, Aug 1

Thursday, Aug 2

  • BACK TO SCHOOL – FLOYD COUNTY SCHOOLS

Friday, Aug 3

  • BACK TO SCHOOL – ROME CITY SCHOOLS

Saturday, Aug 4

Sunday, Aug 5

 

Contact romegawithkids@gmail.com to add something!

*Ongoing

Sundays:

Braves: Family Fun Day $40 for 4 tickets, 4 hot dogs, 4 sodas, 4 popcorns, 4 hats, + free FunZone inflatable wristbands for the kids!

Mondays:

Tuesdays:

  • Library Story Time, Sara Hightower Library, 10am OR 11am
  • Braves: $2 Tuesdays ($2 bowl tickets, hot dogs, popcorn, fountain drinks)

Wednesdays:

Thursdays:

  • Chick Fil A Story 10-11am Mt Berry Mall; $ cost of food
  • Hot Shots Gym Open Gym  (Done for the season. Check back for future dates!) 10-11:30am; $3/child + $1/sibling (non-walkers free)
  • Braves: Theme nights, Deals on Beer and Wings

Fridays:

  • Kids Fitness at the YMCA (ages 7-12) 5:35-6:30pm; Cost: Free for members, daily admission non-members.
  • Lil Artists, Studio Siri 10-11am, (one Friday a month, ages 2-5); $20
  • Hot Shots Gym Flippin Fridays, 6-8pm (ages 4+); $15/preregistered, $18 (siblings 1/2 price, pizza included)

Saturdays:

Seasonal Fun:

 

Save